The clubs that have qualified through their respective state competitions will come together for the six-day tournament, in order to compete for the coveted Michelle Timms Trophy.

The Victorian first seed Melbourne Tigers will enter the tournament as favourites after winning the Junior Classic a few months earlier. The 2018 Junior Classic was dominated by the Victorian’s with all of the top eight teams hailing from the region. The Hawthorn Magic fell to the Tigers in the Junior Classic final and will be looking to top the podium in the Club Champs.

Notably the 2017 champions Bulleen did not qualify for the tournament. Normally a staple of the championships, the 12-time winners will not be in attendance to defend their title.

2006 & 1994 champions the Willetton Tigers should once again find themselves at the pointy end of the tournament while the South Australian powerhouse, Sturt Sabres can never be counted out.

The tournament will be held at the Shepparton Sports Stadium. The stadium features four courts with a history of successfully hosting Big V and domestic competitions.

Find the full list of teams below. Stay tuned for the draw announcement and ticketing information.

State Team Name
ACT Canberra Gunners
NSW Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
NSW Hills Hornets
NSW Coffs Harbour Suns
NSW Taree Tornadoes
NT Darwin Cyclones
NT Alice Springs Suns
QLD Gold Coast Waves
QLD Cairns Dolphins
QLD Townsville Flames
SA Sturt Sabres
SA South Adelaide Panthers
SA Eastern Mavericks
TAS North West Tasmania Devils
TAS Southern Tasmania Kangaroos
VIC Melbourne Tigers
VIC Knox Raiders
VIC Sandringham Sabres
VIC Altona Gators
VIC Wodonga Wolves
VIC Shepparton Gators
WA Willetton Tigers
WA Stirling Senators
WA Mandurah Magic

2018 Australian Under-14 Girls Club Championships:

October 1-6, 2018
Shepparton Sports Stadium
120 Numurkah Rd, Shepparton VIC

The teams that have qualified for the upcoming Club Championships have been announced with the tournament to be held in Shepparton from October 1-6.

Basketball Australia

Powered by WPeMatico