The largest event on the Junior Championships calendar, 151 teams representing seven states and territories as well as New Zealand will compete across 20 divisions with close to 2,000 athletes participating during the week.

Victoria are the most represented state with 71 teams while NSW have 40 and Queensland are represented by 18 teams.

Berwick College have boosted their chances of taking home a medal with a record six teams participating, followed by Maribyrnong with five and Box Hill Senior Secondary College, Bendigo South East College, Rowville Secondary College and Beaconhills College who are all bringing four teams.

There will also be several sides to keep an eye out for as they aim to defend their title from last year including Maribyrnong in the Under-15 Girls and Boys Division 1, Carey Baptist Grammar in the Under-17 Boys Division 1 and St. Paul’s Anglican Grammar School for the Under-20 Women.

The Champion Division teams were named last week and you can find them below.

Find the full list of teams here.

State Men Women
ACT Lake Ginninderra Lake Ginninderra
NSW Newington College Mont Sant’ Angelo
QLD St James College St Margaret Mary’s College
SA Trinity College Henley High
VIC Box Hill Senior Secondary College Rowville Secondary College
WA Willetton Senior High School Kennedy Baptist College
Wildcard John Paul College (Qld) Bendigo Senior Secondary College (VIC)
Wildcard Marcellin College (VIC) Willetton Senior High School (WA)

2017 Australian School Championships
4 – 8 December, 2017
State Basketball Centre – 291 George Street, Wantirna South

Team lists have been finalised for the 2017 Australian School Championships as we countdown the final month before the competition begins.

Basketball Australia

Powered by WPeMatico