Consisting of star SEABL players, Chantella Perera (Kilsyth Cobras), Carlie Smith (Bendigo Lady Braves), Sarah McAppion (Canberra Capitals Academy) and Isabelle Bourne (CoE) make up the women’s team while Owen Odigie (Kilsyth), Lucas Barker (Dandenong Rangers), Andrew Steel (Nunawading) and Darcy Harding (Albury/Wodonga Bandits) represent the men.

With 15 teams in the men’s competition, Australia must first traverse a qualifying draw against Turkmenistan and Malaysia while Chinese Taipei, Lebanon and India will meet in the other qualifying draw.

The top team from each of those pools as well as the third best ranked country will advance to join the nine teams already divided into Pool, A, B, C and D.

For the women, Australia will take on Chinese Taipei and Kazakhstan in Pool A with the top two teams from four pools advancing to the Quarter-Finals.

You can find the official FIBA website here while a live-stream of the tournament each day can be found via FIBA’s 3×3 YouTube channel. Stay tuned to Basketball Australia’s social media channels for reminders about game times over the weekend.

The Australian 3×3 Women’s Schedule (all times AEDT):

October 27: Australia vs. Kazakhstan at 7.00pm
October 27: Australia vs. Chinese Taipei at 8.30pm
October 29: Finals from 3.00pm-9.25pm

The Australian 3×3 Men’s Schedule (all times AEDT):

October 27: Qualifying Draw: Australia vs. Malaysia at 2.40pm
October 27: Qualifying Draw: Australia vs. Turkmenistan at 3.20pm

If they qualify, Australia will then take on Australia and Qatar as the no. 1 seed on October 28 or China and Kyrgyzstan as the no. 3 seed later that night on October 27.

October 29: Finals from 3.40pm-9.50pm

The Australian men’s and women’s team for the 3×3 Asia Cup have arrived in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia ahead of the tournament this weekend.

Basketball Australia

Powered by WPeMatico